December 6, 2021, 7:49 pm
Headlines :

Karnataka’s assembly constituencies, voter turnout exceeded 60% in by-election

Social Media Share

The Election Commission of India reported that over 60% of voters in Karnataka’s Assembly Constituencies voted in the by-election held on Saturday.

In the bye-elections held on Saturday, the Hangal assembly seat in Haveri district saw 83.76 percent voter turnout, while the Sindgi seat in Bijapur district saw 64.54 percent voter turnout, according to the Election Commission of India.

By-election voting in these two constituencies began at 7 a.m. on Saturday and lasted until 7.30 p.m.
On November 2, the votes will be counted and the results will be announced.