December 6, 2021, 9:41 pm
Headlines :

KVB Reddy Inducted in Construction World’s ‘Hall of Fame”

Social Media Share


Mr. KVB Reddy, MD & CEO, L&T Metro Rail (Hyderabad) Limited got inducted into the Construction World’s ‘Hall of Fame’ on 22nd October at a gala event organized by Construction World during its Silver Anniversary celebrations at the 7th Indian Construction Festival in Mumbai.

Being the Construction World Person of the Year 2020, Mr. KVB Reddy was felicitated along with other Construction World Persons of the Year and inducted into the Hall of Fame for his remarkable contributions to the industry.

On receiving this recognition, *Mr. KVB Reddy, MD & CEO, L&T Metro Rail (Hyderabad) Limited, said, “I am thankful to the Construction World for this recognition and congratulate them on their 25th Anniversary of offering best in class information and connections. Being one among the stalwarts of the industry is a huge honour and responsibility. I owe this to my relentless and dedicated team which has always stood behind me like a rock. This is the team that has led us through the ravages of the pandemic, and despite all challenges ensured the safest travel option for our passengers, while being able to deliver as one team keeping the camaraderie alive among employees, stakeholders, and partners.”

Mr. KVB Reddy as the MD & CEO of LTMRHL has scripted many successes for Hyderabad Metro Rail since he joined the L&T Group in 2018. Mr. KVB Reddy has brought a rich experience of over three and half decades in the areas of Procurement, Project coordination and development, Operations & Maintenance, Business Development, Project Execution, EPC, Project Financing, Commercial and Business Strategy, Strategic Planning, and implementation among others.

Mr. KVB Reddy has won several awards at both personal and professional levels. Among many others, he has been awarded the ‘Outstanding Global Leadership Award’ by the Institute of Economic Studies 2018, and the ‘Outstanding Global Leadership Award’’ by the Institute of Economic Studies 2019.