/Six women sworn in Modi Government 2.0

Six women sworn in Modi Government 2.0

Prime Minister Narendra Modi once again made his second innings by taking oath of office and secrecy. Currently, there are six women in their 58-member cabinet. These three women have been included in the cabinet.

The three women who got place in the cabinet were also in the previous government. Nirmala Sitharaman, Smriti Irani and Harsimrat Kaur Badal have got place in this. Nirmala Sitharaman is currently the Defense Minister In the first term of the Modi government, he had first acted as a Commerce Minister (Independent Charge).

After this he was promoted to the cabinet minister. Right now he is a Member of the Rajya Sabha. Sitaraman is the second woman, who was made the defense minister.

Smriti Irani became the Human Resources Development Minister during the first tenure of the Modi government. Although he was later made the Textile Minister. After defeating Rahul Gandhi in Amethi in 2019, he has once again managed to make a place in the cabinet.

Harsimrat Kaur Badal was the cabinet minister in the previous government. He has been kept in the same position this time too. In the previous government, he was managing the food processing ministry. At present, he comes from Shiromani Akali Dal Badal Party from Punjab. Her husband Sukhbir Singh Badal has been the Deputy Chief Minister of Punjab.
These women also became minister of state
Apart from this, three women have been made Minister of State. These women are Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti, Debashree Chaudhary and Renuka Singh. Sadhvi Jyoti has been a minister of state in the first tenure of the government. He was the junior minister in the ministry of Harsimrat Kaur Badal. The other two women have come to be the first MP.

Share This