April 18, 2021, 5:12 am
Headlines :

The Myanmar Committee of Members of Parliament announced the Acting Ministers

Social Media Share

A committee of parliamentarians elected to the Myanmar parliament in the November 8 elections last year announced the list of acting ministers for the country.

The committee, led by state councilor Aung San Suu Kyi, called on Tuesday that the military overthrow of the government was unjust and illegal, and on Tuesday ousted Pydangsu Hulutov (CRPH), an opposition group opposed to the military government. Four ‘Acting Union Ministers’.

The CRPH announced the names of the Ministers of Foreign Affairs, the Office of the President, Planning, Investment and Economic Relations and Labor, Immigration and Education.

General Hling, the head of the military government, told the gathering that action was being taken against civil servants, doctors, professionals and personnel involved in the civil disobedience movement (CDM).

The SAC has decided to re-evaluate Myanmar diplomats working internationally, citing changes in diplomatic postings. Earlier, Myanmar’s permanent representative to the United Nations defied the government and announced his support for Aung San Suu Kyi and the pro-democracy movement in Myanmar.

Protests continued in Myanmar on Tuesday. Exploded, police stun grenades to disperse a protest by the people of Yangon.