Connect with us
D/T : 3 July 2022 6:00 PM

Aam Aadmi Reports

View More

Haq की Baat

View More

Focus North East

View More

Youth Deck

View More


View More

Health Ninja

View More



UP ealections: Polling in 54 seats and final phase begins today



Voting in the seventh and final phase of the Uttar Pradesh election has begun. There are 613 candidates vying for 54 assembly seats in 9 districts.

Varanasi, Azamgarh, and Lucknow will be among the most closely watched contests. The seventh and final phase of the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections began on Monday with polling on 54 seats.

As many as 2.06 crore eligible voters will decide the fate of 613 candidates, including some ministers in Yogi Adityanath’s government.

Today’s elections will take place in 54 constituencies spread across nine districts: Mau, Azamgarh, Jaunpur, Ghazipur, Varanasi, Chandauli, Mirzapur, Sonbhadra, and Bhadohi (Sant Ravidas Nagar).


Varanasi, Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s parliamentary constituency, and SP stronghold Azamgarh, which elected Akhilesh Yadav to Lok Sabha in 2019, will be among the most closely watched contests.

Varanasi has eight Assembly seats: Pindra, Ajagara, Shivpur, Rohaniya, Varanasi North, Varanasi South, Varanasi Cantt, and Sevapuri, while Azamgarh has ten: Gopalpur, Sagri, Mubarakpur, Azamgarh, Mehnagar, Atrauliya, Nizamabad, Phoolpur Pawai, Didarganj.

The votes will be counted on 10th March.

RIAAN.Tv is an independent online medium that will act as our conscience and brings news and a better perspective to viewers on issues of national and international interest. A medium that acts without fear

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Submit Aam Aadmi Report
close slider