Election SpecialNewsTHE WORLD

Bangladesh: Lawmakers to be sworn in on Jan 3

Dhaka: The newly elected lawmakers are going to be sworn in on January three at the Jatiya Sangsad here.

The Parliament Secretariat confirmed the news on yesterday.

The Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP), whose alliance secured solely seven seats throughout Sunday’s Presidential elections, has refused to require half within the oath-taking.

The eleventh parliamentary elections were control in Bangladesh on December thirty, amid violence that claimed the lives of nineteen individuals across the state.

The Awami League-led Grand Alliance secured a landslide triumph, winning a vast 288 seats. The President of the Bangladesh Awami League party, sheik Hasina, is the present Prime Minister of Bangladesh and it’ll be her third term in office once sworn-in.

Related posts

Electoral Combat today: Rallies,PM Modi in three states, Rahul on campaigning in Haryana

Riaan Desk

BJP’s Vijay Sankalp Sabha, 250 rallies across the country with veteran leaders

Riaan Desk

Solomon Islands shook by strong earthquake, magnitude 7.0

Riaan Desk