ELECTION NEWSElection Special

Mallikarjun Kharge, all set to become first non-Gandhi head of the party

Mallikarjun Kharge has won the Congress Presidential elections by a landslide with 7,897 votes, according to senior leader Pramod Tiwari.

Kharge will be the party’s first non-Gandhi president in 24 years.

By Tuesday evening, all sealed ballot boxes from the 68 polling booths set up across the country had been brought here and stored in a “strong room” at the party office. Pramod Tiwari, Kodikunil Suresh, Gaurav Gogoi, Syed Nasir Hussain, Kuljit Singh Bagra, and Gurdeep Singh Sappal are Kharge’s counting agents.

Among Tharoor’s supporters are Karti Chidambaram, Atul Chaturvedi, and Sumedh Gaikwal.

Related posts

Chandrababu finalizes list of 100-candidates for Assembly

Riaan Desk

Telangana Assembly Polls: Creative Candidates Utilizing Online Coupons to Entice Voters!

Riaan Desk

Lokesh may contest from Mangalagiri

Riaan Desk