Election SpecialNews

BJP declares names of 131 candidates for Rajasthan polls

BJP on Sunday declared the names of 131 candidates out 200 seats for Rajasthan assembly elections to be held on December 7.
The names of candidates were declared after BJP Central Election Committee meeting held in New Delhi.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP Chief Amit Shah and other senior leaders of Party attended the meet.
Among the list of candidates, 85 sitting MLAs have been given ticket, while 25 new faces too have been included in the list.
12 women candidates have been given ticket. 17 candidates belong to SC community while, 19 candidates belong to ST community.
Addressing a press conference, Union health minister and senior BJP leader JP Nadda said that efforts have been made to represent all section of society.
The election process for filling the 200 seats in the House in Rajasthan will begin on Monday with issuance of the notification and start of filing the nominations.

Related posts

The announcement of the CM in Chhattisgarh will be held at 5.00 PM

Riaan Desk

Big rebellion in Dharamshala BJP

Riaan Desk

Farmers’ financial gain are going to be doubled by 2022:Modi

Riaan Desk