Election SpecialINDIANews

By-elections in 2 Lok Sabha constituencies, 51 assembly seats today

The bypass in two Lok Sabha constituencies and 51 assembly seats in 18 states will go to polls on Monday.

By-elections are being held for Samastipur Lok Sabha seat in Bihar and Satara Lok Sabha seat in Maharashtra.

The constituencies for which the by-elections will be held include 11 seats in Uttar Pradesh, six in Gujarat, five each in Kerala and Bihar, three each in Sikkim, four each in Punjab and Assam, two each in Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan and Himachal. – There will be two seats. One seat each in Odisha, Telangana, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Meghalaya, Puducherry and Arunachal Pradesh.

The counting of votes will be done on October 24

Related posts

Bihar-Nepal border will remain closed until midnight on Nov 20th for elections

Riaan Desk

Delhi Elections: Campaigning ends today

Riaan Desk

Himachal Pradesh: BJP-Congress close contest in initial trends of postal ballot

Riaan Desk