INDIANews Bulletin

Centre Takes Action Against 23 Ferocious Breeds to Prevent Dog Attacks

Delhi: The Centre has recently taken a crucial step to address the alarming rise of dog attacks by banning 23 ferocious dog breeds, including Pitbull, Pitbull Terrier, American Bulldog, Rottweiler and Mastiffs.

This directive from the Central Government not only prohibits these breeds from being kept as pets but also emphasizes the importance of sterilization for existing pets. The list of banned breeds also includes American Staffordshire Terrier, Fila Brasileiro, Dogo Argentino, Boerboel Kangal, Central Asian Shepherd Dog, Caucasian Shepherd Dog, and many others.

The decision was made in response to numerous representations from citizens, citizen forums, and Animal Welfare Organizations, highlighting the potential danger these breeds pose to human life.

This move by the government is a crucial step towards ensuring public safety and preventing further attacks by these highly aggressive dogs.

Related posts

Bihar Assembly Elections 2020: Issues from Mumbai can be sent as a parcel to Bihar: Sanjay Raut

Riaan Desk

Breaking Tradition: TRS Founder’s Family Absent from Lok Sabha Elections for the First Time in 23 Years!

Riaan Desk

PM Modi attacks Congress over corruption

Riaan Desk