ELECTION NEWSElection SpecialNews Bulletin

Himachal Pradesh: BJP-Congress close contest in initial trends of postal ballot

Shimla : The counting of votes has started at 8:00 am on Thursday in 68 assembly seats of Himachal Pradesh. First of all, the votes of postal ballot and service voters are being counted. According to the initial trends, there is a close fight between the BJP and the Congress.

BJP candidate and Chief Minister Jairam Thakur is leading from Siraj seat by 3763 votes. Former minister and Congress candidate Kaul Singh Thakur is trailing by 2421 votes. BJP’s Anil Sharma is leading by 3927 votes from Mandi seat. Congress’s Harshvardhan Chauhan 4735 from Shillai seat, Jagat Singh Negi 1257 from Kinnaur, Pawan Kumar 2820 from Sarkaghat, BJP’s Rakesh Jambal 9298 from Sundernagar, Pachhad’s Reena 3106, Jubbal Kotkhai BJP’s Chetan Bragta 3118, Karsog Deep Raj of BJP is leading by 3844 votes, Sudhir Sharma of INC is leading by 2800 votes from Dharamshala.

Counting of votes is being done at 68 counting centers set up in 59 places of the state. The weather remained pleasant in the state today. The fate of 412 candidates will be decided in the assembly elections. A close fight is expected between the ruling BJP and the Congress. A record 75.60 per cent polling was held in the state on November 12.

Related posts

PFUJ affiliates stage countrywide protest against harassment of Rana Azeem, others

Riaan Desk

Chhattisgarh CM to present a supplementary budget of 6k 31crs. today

Riaan Desk

New guidelines of Corona possible in the country

Riaan Desk