Election SpecialFocus North EastNews

major setback to BJP, two Arunachal ministers, 12 MLAs left, NPP included

Before the upcoming elections, BJP has suffered a major setback in Arunachal Pradesh. According to a report, before the assembly elections next month, two BJP ministers and 12 MLAs joined Meghalaya’s Chief Minister, conrad Sangma’s National People’s Party (NPP).
The BJP refused to give ticket to Home Minister Kumar Y and Tourism Minister Jarkar Gamlin and other legislators. Yi said that BJP has lost its first reputation in people’s mind by making “false promises”.

He said, “We will not fight elections only but we will form NPP government in the state.” Apart from this, a legislator from People’s Party of Arunachal (PPA) and other 19 leaders of the saffron party also joined NPP.

Related posts

PM Modi attacks Congress over corruption

Riaan Desk

Hyderabad Votes: Battle of the Titans – Asaduddin Owaisi vs Madhavi Latha

Riaan Desk

Lok Sabha elections in seven phases : know when your state is voting

Riaan Desk