Election SpecialNews

Myanmar’s election: Aung San Suu Kyi’s ruling NLD won a majority seats

The ruling National League for Democracy (NLD) won a majority in Myanmar’s November 8 general election.

The Central Electoral Commission of Myanmar (UEC) on Sunday made an official announcement through its official list of winning candidates.The NLD won 396 central parliamentary seats, up from 390 in 2015.In the lower house, the NLD won 258 seats in the upper house, and in the upper house 138 seats. It needs 322 seats for a majority.

However, the NLD’s performance in the race state elections has been low due to the racial parties coming together.This is the second consecutive victory for Myanmar State Councilor Aung San Suu Kyi’s party NLD since 2015.

The main opposition party, the Union Solidarity and Development Party (USDP), won a total of 33 seats, 26 in the lower house and 7 in the upper house of parliament. Won 41 seats in the 2015 election.

Related posts

Violent clashes between supporters of Chandrababu and Jagan Mohan, death of TDP leader

Riaan Desk

PM Modi to addresses at three BJP rallies in Gujarat today

Riaan Desk

Third phase of UP polls : Polling begins on 59 seats

Riaan Desk