INDIANews Bulletin

New Power Squad: Naidu, Kalyan, and 23 Ministers Sworn In to Lead Andhra Pradesh

Vijayawada: A 25-member Council of Ministers in Andhra Pradesh, headed by N. Chandrababu Naidu, will take oath on Wednesday, with Jana Sena Party President Pawan Kalyan as the only Deputy Chief Minister in the NDA-led government.

The list of 24 ministers, released in the early hours of Wednesday, includes three from Jana Sena Party and one from BJP, while the remaining are from TDP. Chief Minister-designate Naidu has sent the list to Governor S. Abdul Nazeer, who will administer the oath at a public ceremony to be held at Kesarapalli IT Park.

The team includes Chandrababu Naidu’s son and TDP General Secretary Nara Lokesh, along with TDP’s AP unit president K. Atchannaidu and Jana Sena Party’s political affairs committee chairman Nadendla Manohar. The Governor will administer the oath to 74-year-old Naidu, who led NDA to a landslide victory in the recent elections, at 11:27 a.m. The team has 17 new faces and three women members, with representation from various communities such as Backward Classes, Scheduled Castes, and Scheduled Tribes.

After a meeting with Amit Shah and J.P. Nadda on Tuesday night, Naidu finalised his team that includes four ministers from Jana Sena Party and one from BJP, while keeping one vacancy.

Related posts

Flight from Amritsar to Singapore departs without 35 passengers

Riaan Desk

Rahul Gandhi to file Nomination from Amethi ,Priyanka and Sonia Gandhi will also be together

Riaan Desk

Congress’ Comeback: Breaking Records in 2019 Lok Sabha Elections?

Riaan Desk