Election SpecialFeaturedNEWS

UP Elections The Battle for Phase 1 in Western UP Begins

On Thursday, February 10, the first phase of Uttar Pradesh’s seven-phase election will begin, with 58 Assembly seats in 11 districts spanning the Jat-dominated belt of western UP going to the polls.
The voting will take place between the hours of 7 a.m. and 6 p.m., with the final count taking place on March 10th.
The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) will face off against the Samajwadi Party (SP)-Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) alliance in Thursday’s elections.
In some constituencies, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) also has clout.
Shamli, Hapur, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Muzaffarnagar, Meerut, Baghpat, Ghaziabad, Bulandshahr, Aligarh, Mathura, and Agra are among the 11 districts where elections will be held.
In total, 623 candidates are contestning in the 58 constituencies. In the first phase, the fate of nine ministers in the Yogi Adityanath-led BJP government in Uttar Pradesh will be decided. Suresh Rana, Atul Garg, Shrikant Sharma, Sandeep Singh, Anil Sharma, Kapil Dev Agarwal, Dinesh Khatik, Dr. GS Dharmesh, and Chaudhary Laxmi Narain are the names of the individuals.
The BJP won 53 of the 58 seats in the 2017 elections, while the SP and BSP each received two seats, and the RLD received one. Here’s everything you need to know about this polling stage.

Related posts

 The fourth COVID-19 wave have begun in Pakistan : Pakistani Minister

Riaan Desk

Another case against Azam for the inflammatory speech

Riaan Desk

New Faces, New Responsibilities: Election Commissioners To Take Charge Under PM Modi

Riaan Desk