Election SpecialINDIANews

BJP announces names of 13 candidates from Kerala

Among the 13 candidates announced by Kerala for the Lok Sabha elections include Union Minister Alphonso Kannanathanam and Mizoram’s former Governor Kummanam Rajshekharan.

The BJP released its first list for the Lok Sabha elections on Thursday. However, the party has not announced the name of the candidate for the Pathanamthitta seat.

Kannanathanam will contest the elections from Ernakulam Lok Sabha seat. Rajasekharan, who resigned as the Governor of Mizoram earlier this month, has been fielded in the Thiruvananthapuram constituency against senior Congress leader and MP Shashi Tharoor.

BJP is contesting 14 out of 20 Lok Sabha seats in Kerala.

Related posts

Telangana Polls: In the Running – Get to Know the Key Candidates!

Riaan Desk

KCR likely to contest for Parliamentary seat

Riaan Desk

Former TRS MP Bura Narasaiya Gaur joins BJP

Riaan Desk