ELECTION NEWSElection Special

Congress’s magic in Karnataka, BJP’s massive rally did not work

Bengaluru : Voting has been held on all 224 seats in Karnataka assembly elections. 2615 candidates are in the fray in the elections held on May 10 in the state. The fate of many veteran leaders is at stake. This includes current CM Basavaraj Bommai, former CM Siddaramaiah, former CM HD Kumaraswamy.

Karnataka Results:
The results of the Karnataka Assembly Elections 2023 are out. Congress is going to form the government in the state with full majority. BJP is second while JDS seems to be the third party. Excited by the election results, there is an atmosphere of celebration among the Congress workers. Rahul Gandhi, who reached the Congress headquarters in Delhi after the victory, has termed the party’s victory in Karnataka as the victory of love over hatred. At the same time, Priyanka Gandhi said that now the politics of diverting the attention of the public will not work. Prime Minister Narendra Modi tweeted and congratulated the Congress for the victory in Karnataka.

The churning within the party has also intensified on who will be the chief minister of the Congress in the state. Congress Legislature Party meeting is going to be held in Bengaluru on Sunday, in which the name of the next CM of the state can be stamped.

According to the figures being updated by the Election Commission (ECI), the Congress has so far won 123 seats and is leading in 13, while the BJP has won 58 seats and is leading in 6 seats. Janata Dal Secular has so far won 19 seats, while maintaining a lead on 1, while independent candidates won 2 seats and candidates of other parties were victorious on 2

Karnataka Election Result 2023 Updates:

The current Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai has won the election from Shiggaon seat.

Former CM Jagadish Shettar, who joined the Congress before the elections, has lost the election from the Hubli-Dharwad seat.

Vijayendra Yeddyurappa, son of former CM BS Yeddyurappa, has won the election from Shikaripura seat.

Karnataka Congress President DK Shivakumar has won the election from Kanakapura seat.

Former Chief Minister and Congress leader Siddaramaiah has won the election from Varuna seat.

Former CM and JDS leader HD Kumaraswamy has won the election from Channapatna seat.

HD Kumaraswamy’s son Nikhil Kumaraswamy has lost the election from Ramanagaram seat.

HD Kumaraswamy’s brother HD Revanna has won the election from HOLENARASIPUR seat.

Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge’s son Priyank Kharge has won the election from Chittapur seat.

Lakshmi Aruna, wife of mining baron Janardhan Reddy, has lost the election from the Bellary City seat.

Janardhana Reddy’s brother and BJP candidate Somasekhara Reddy has also lost the election from Bellary seat.

Tomorrow i.e. on Sunday, the election of the leader of the Congress Legislature Party will be held.

Congress has called a big meeting of the party in Bengaluru tomorrow at 12 o’clock.

Related posts

The country’s first Miss Trance queen Veena Sendre joined Congress, said- will work for transenders

Riaan Desk

Himachal’s 1.91 lakh voters will cast their vote in the assembly elections for the first time

Riaan Desk

LIVE Updates :Telangana State Assembly Elections 2018

Riaan Desk