Who is in the Municipal Corporation of Delhi, will be clear today, counting of votes begins

New Delhi, 07 December (Hindustan Times). The counting of votes for the Delhi Municipal Corporation elections began at 8 am today. This time the election issue focused on corruption, cleanliness and garbage mountain. 42 centres have been set up for counting votes. These centres are in Shastri Park, Yamuna Vihar, Mayur Vihar, Nand Nagari, Dwarka, Okhla, Mangolpuri, Pitampura, Alipore and Model Town.

Tight security arrangements have been made at all the centres. Most of the exit polls have predicted a maximum number of seats for Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party. If this happens, it will be a big blow for the ruling BJP. The Municipal Corporation of Delhi has 250 wards.

Related posts

Kumbh Mela and importance of Akhara from the Mughal period

Riaan Desk

Xi Jinping has full control over China’s military

Riaan Desk

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase 3: Here are state and city-wise timings for 115 constituencies that vote tomorrow

Riaan Desk