Gujarat Polls : Tug of war in second phase, future of leaders at stake

Ahmedabad : The second phase of voting in the Gujarat assembly elections is a prestige issue for both the BJP and Congress. There is not much discussion of Aam Aadmi Party in the second phase. While the candidates who won the seats in the second phase will lead the state, their place in the cabinet will also be confirmed. BJP’s chief ministerial face Bhupendra Patel is the candidate from the Ghatlodia seat in Ahmedabad. Votes will be cast here under the second phase on Monday. Apart from this, there is a tug of war this time on many seats in North Gujarat.

For Hardik Patel, who shone in politics from the Patidar Reservation Movement (PAAS), this election will decide his political direction. After the politics of ‘pass’, he has come to BJP through Congress. He is contesting from the Viramgam seat. If he wins, his strong position in the Gandhinagar assembly will be fixed. Apart from this, his own colleague Alpesh Thakor is also the BJP candidate from the Gandhinagar South seat.

In north Gujarat, the BJP has placed bets on him to make inroads into the Thakor community. With the victory, his political journey will also gain momentum. Apart from this, if we talk about Congress, then Shankarsinh Vaghela’s son Mahendrasinh Vaghela is in the fray this time. If he wins, he will also get political recognition. Apart from this, BJP’s Balwant Singh Rajput from Siddhpur, Lovingji Thakor from Radhanpur, Shankar Chaudhary from Tharad, Alpesh Thakor from Gandhinagar South, Hrishikesh Patel from Visnagar are the main candidates.

Veteran candidates of BJP
Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel from Ghatlodia, Shankar Chowdhary from Tharad, Kirtisinh Vaghela from Kankrej, Dilip Thakor from Chansma, Balwant Singh Rajput from Sidhpur, Balwant Singh Rajput from Idar, Ashwin Kotwal from Khedbrahma, Alpesh Thakor from Gandhinagar South, Hardik Patel from Viramgam, Nicol from Jagdish Vishwakarma, Bhushan Bhatt from Jamapur Khadia, Babujamna Patel from Daskroi, Pankaj Desai from Nadiad, Arjun Singh Chauhan from Mehmedabad, Jetha Bharwad from Shehera, Nimisha Suthar from Marwahduff, Ketan Inamdar from Savli, Manisha Vakil from Vadodara City, Yogesh from Manjalpur in Vadodara. Patel, Amit Thakar from Vejalpur, Rajendrasinh Rathwa from Chhota Udepur and Akshay Patel from Karjan.

The prestige of these Congress leaders is at stake
Jignesh Mevani from Vadgam, Kirit Patel from Patan, CJ Chavda from Vijapur, former Union Minister Tushar Chowdhary from Khedbrahma, Mahendra Singh Vaghela (son of Shankersinh Vaghela) from Byad, Rajya Sabha MP Ami Yagnik from Ghatlodia, Himmat Singh Patel from Bapunagar, Gyasuddin from Dariyapur The names of Sheikh, Imran Khedawala from Jamalpur-Khadia, Shailesh Parmar from Danilimda, Amit Chavda from Anklav, Prabhat Singh Chauhan from Kalol, Geniben Thakor from Vav are included.

Related posts

Tripura Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb resigns

Riaan Desk

RSS Muslim wing supports Karnataka girl

Riaan Desk

12-MLA left the Congress to join scary TMC

Riaan Desk