Election SpecialINDIANEWSNews

Jharkhand Assembly Elections: BJP announces candidates’ names for 52 seats

The BJP on Sunday announced the names of candidates for the 52 seats out of 81 seats for the Jharkhand assembly elections.

The names were finalized by the party’s Central Election Committee after the BJP announced the first list of 52 candidates. Chief Minister Raghubar Das will contest from Jamshedpur (East), while BJP state unit president Laxman Gilua is fielded from Chakradharpur, party general secretary Arun Singh said in a press conference in the presence of BJP acting president JP Nadda.

Jharkhand will be voting in 5 phases, first on 30 November and last on 20 December. Meanwhile, Congress, which has tied up with JMM and RJD, has released the first list of five candidates for the first round of assembly elections in Jharkhand.

Related posts

My book launch: The COW in Kargyll and The Lahore Connection

Riaan Desk


Riaan Desk

TS MLC elections will indicate the faith of politics ahead of the 2023 Assembly elections

Riaan Desk