Election SpecialINDIANewsNews Bulletin

KCR takes oath as Telangana CM

Hyderabad: TRS president K Chandrashekar Rao, with his huge winning in December seven assembly elections, was sworn-in today as the chief minister of Telangana for a second straight term.
KCR was administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor E S L Narasimhan on the lawns of dominion Bhavan here.
Along with Rao, party MLC Mahound Mehmood Ali,  deputy chief minister in the previous TRS government, took oath as a minister.
In the December seven elections, the TRS won 88- seats within the 119-member assembly, trouncing the Congress-led ‘Praja Kutami’, that cover up with a tally of twenty-one.
After the swearing-in, the Governor congratulated Sri K. Chandrashekar Rao and Mohammed Mahmood Ali by presenting bouquets to them.  Swamy Goud, Chairman, Telangana Legislative Council, Asaduddin Owaisi, MP from MIM,  Ponguleti Sudhakar Reddy, MLC from Congress, several MPs, MLCs, newly elected members of the TRS Legislature Party, Advisers to Government, Chief Secretary, DGP, senior officers, retired officers, members of general public have attended the swearing in ceremony.

Related posts

Yamuna river may again cross the danger mark in Delhi this evening

Riaan Desk

ED questions actress Nora Fatehi in a RS.200 million money laundering case,

Riaan Desk

BJP won’t aloow TS govt to implement 12% reservation for minorities: Amit Shah

Riaan Desk