INDIANews Bulletin

K’taka Govt Formation: Siddaramaiah takes oath as CM , DK Shivakumar deputy CM

Bengaluru : A new government was formed in Karnataka on Saturday. Congress leader Siddaramaiah was sworn in as the new Chief Minister of the state and DK Shivakumar as the Deputy Chief Minister. Governor Thaawar Chand Gehlot administered the oath to all the ministers at the Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru.

In this swearing-in ceremony of the Karnataka government, the solidarity of the opposition parties was seen with Rahul Gandhi, Priyanka Vadra and Congress Party National President Mallikarjun Kharge. Bihar CM Nitish Kumar, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot, Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel and HP CM Sukhwinder Singh Sukhu and MK Stalin, Tejashwi Yadav, Hemant Soren and Mehbooba Mufti, Sitaram Yechury, Farooq Abdullah, D Raja, Dipankar Bhattacharya etc. are present.

Cabinet Minister:
As cabinet ministers in the newly-elected Karnataka government, Dr. G. Parmeshwar, K.H. Muniyappa, K.J. George and M.B. Patil took the oath.
Minister of State:
Satish Jarkiholi, Priyank Kharge, Ramalinga Reddy and BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan took oath as ministers in the newly-elected Karnataka government.

Related posts

A man from Hyderabad was abducted, stripped naked, and brutally thrashed with a belt by a gang; a case was filed

Riaan Desk

Last Mughal descendant offers gold brick for Ram Temple

Riaan Desk

Mahalaya 2020: this time 35 days gap between Mahalaya and Durga Pooja: Know why?

Riaan Desk