Election SpecialINDIANewsNEWSNews Bulletin

Lok Sabha Election 2019 : BJP meeting and announcement of candidates today

The meeting of the BJP Central Election Committee in Delhi has concluded in which names of Lok Sabha candidates have been considered for many states. It may be announced on Sunday. Several leaders, including senior ministers Arun Jaitley, Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj, had reached BJP headquarters to join the meeting. Apart from these, many leaders including Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Chauhan, Uttarakhand CM Trivendra Rawat, BJP leader Nityanand Rai and many leaders attended the meeting.

Probably the final decision has been taken on the candidates of the first phase of voting for the first phase of this meeting on 11th April. According to the schedule set by the Election Commission, in the first phase, voting will be held in 90 seats of twenty states.

According to information received from BJP sources, the first meeting of the committee can be decided in the seats of Western Uttar Pradesh. These include Noida, Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Baghpat, Bijnor, Kairana, Saharanpur, Muzaffarnagar and Meerut.

At present, Noida representing Union Minister Mahesh Sharma and Ghaziabad are represented by former General VK Singh. The BJP can cut tickets for some candidates in these seats and give new faces a chance.

Related posts

After Twitter, now preparing to lay off Facebook’s Meta employees

Riaan Desk

Telangana goes to the polls today

Riaan Desk

Prasar Bharati’s DD India is now the country’s number one English news channel

Riaan Desk