INDIANews BulletinRiaan News

New Beginnings: First Cabinet Meeting for PM Modi’s Third Term in Office Today

Delhi: The first cabinet meeting of the newly formed government is expected to take place today, following the oath-taking ceremony at the Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday evening. Prime Minister Narendra Modi was sworn in for his third consecutive term, along with a team of 30 Cabinet ministers, 5 Ministers of State with Independent Charge, and 36 Ministers of State.

The ceremony was attended by over 8,000 guests from neighbouring nations and the Indian Ocean region, highlighting India’s ‘Neighbourhood First’ policy. The new government also includes members from various political parties, including JD(U), JDS, LJP, HAM-S, RLD, Apna Dal (Soneylal), TDP, and Shiv Sena. Several heads of state from neighbouring countries, such as Sri Lanka, Maldives, Seychelles, Bangladesh, Mauritius, Nepal, and Bhutan also attended the event.

It is expected that the new government will work towards strengthening relationships with these nations and promoting regional cooperation. Overall, the oath-taking ceremony and the formation of the new government mark an important milestone in India’s democracy and governance.

Related posts

NUJ(I) expresses its serious concern over Press Freedom in West Bengal

Riaan Desk

LIVE Update: SCO Summit 2022: PM Modi on bilateral discussions

Riaan Desk

The second phase of Voting Starts today

Riaan Desk