Connect with us
D/T : 3 July 2022 5:15 PM

Aam Aadmi Reports

View More

Haq की Baat

View More

Focus North East

View More

Youth Deck

View More


View More

Health Ninja

View More


Election Special

Phase 2 voting in Manipur begins,Prime Minister urges people to vote



Imphal: Polling in the second phase of Manipur’s assembly elections began at 7:00 a.m. on Saturday, with strict adherence to COVID-19 pandemic protocols in 22 constituencies spread across six districts. The results of 92 candidates, two of whom are women, will be announced today. At the eleventh hour, between 3:00 and 4:00 p.m., COVID-positive or quarantined voters will be allowed to vote.

On March 10, the results of the Manipur Assembly Elections will be announced. On March 5, polls will be held in 22 constituencies, including Lilong, Thoubal, Wangkhem, Heirok, Wangjing Tentha, Khangabo, Wabgai, Kakching, Hiyanglam, Sugnoo, Jiribam, Chandel (ST), Tengnoupal (ST), Phungyar (ST), Ukhrul (ST), Chingai (ST), Karong (ST), Mao (ST), Tadubi (ST), In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, all voting arrangements in 1247 polling stations have been completed, according to Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Rajesh Agarwal.

Meanwhile “Prime Minister Narendra Modi took to Twitter to express his thoughts and urged people to vote,
“The Manipur Assembly elections are in their second phase today. Calling on all those whose constituencies are going to the polls today to vote in large numbers and celebrate democracy,” PM tweeted.

In this phase, approximately 8.38 lakh voters will be able to exercise their right to vote. For the second phase of the state assembly elections, scheduled for March 5, the Election Commission banned all types of political campaigns on March 3.


The current Manipur government took office on March 20, 2017 and will leave office on March 19, 2022.

RIAAN.Tv is an independent online medium that will act as our conscience and brings news and a better perspective to viewers on issues of national and international interest. A medium that acts without fear

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Submit Aam Aadmi Report
close slider