Election SpecialNewsThe WorldTHE WORLD

Sheikh Hasina’s Sworn-in today with many new ministers

In Bangladesh, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina announced the names of ministers included in her 47-member cabinet. There are many new faces in place. This time 25 ministers have been released from the Cabinet. The Ministers who have been disqualified include former Minister of Agriculture, former Health Minister, former Minister of Commerce, former Minister of Industry, 9 Minister of State and two Deputy Ministers.

PM Sheikh Hasina has kept many important departments like Defense. Abdul Momen, who became diplomat with educationist, has been made Foreign Minister. Momen has been a permanent representative of Bangladesh in the United Nations. They are new faces in politics. Former Planning Minister and businessman AHM Mustafa Kamal has been made Finance Minister. There are 24 full ministers in the cabinet whereas the rest has been given the status of the Minister of State.

Important people like party general secretary Obaidul Kader, AK Khan, Anisul Haq and AKM Mozammel Haq have been able to retain their position. It is known that on December 30, Sheikh Hasina’s party, the Awami League, won a one-way victory for the third time in a row.

Related posts

Jana Sena can disinvest TDP to make Andhra govt in 2019: Pawan Kalyan

Riaan Desk

Priyanka Gandhi’s road show in Ghaziabad today, not allowed to go to Dudheshwaranath temple

Riaan Desk

major setback to BJP, two Arunachal ministers, 12 MLAs left, NPP included

Riaan Desk