Election SpecialINDIANEWSNews

Telangana goes to the polls today

Hyderabad: India’s youngest state, Telangana, is ready to travel to the polls today and therefore the stage is ready. a bit over 2.80 cr. voters are eligible to take the election, wherever a complete of 1,821 candidates are in the fray. A high-decibel campaign for the 119 Assembly seats finished in last evening.
Ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi President and Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao is hoping to storm back to power for the second time in a very row whereas the Congress-led People’s Front, comprising Telugu Desam Party (TDP), Telangana Jana Samithi (TJS) and Communist Party of India (CPI), is decided to bilk him and take over the reins.
KCR, whose party bagged sixty-three seats in 2014, dissolved the Assembly on September 6, to travel for early elections, that is, eight months before its term was to finish. The Congress is contesting in ninety-four seats whereas its ally TDP in thirteen seats. they need to be left the remaining seats for TJS and CPI.
The BJP is contesting the polls on its own. The Bahujan Left Front (BLF), diode by the Communist Party of India-Marxist and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), is additionally contesting.
There are 2.80 cr. voters within the state, out of that 1.41 cr. voters are male and 1.39 cr voters are female. consistent with the commission, 7,04,372 voters.
Voting is controlling at 32,815 polling stations in thirty-one districts across Telangana.

Related posts

50 percent polling till 5.30 pm in Delhi Municipal Corporation elections

Riaan Desk

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Today BJP and SP will make public meetings

Riaan Desk

CM Revanth reddy pays tributes to YSR

Putta Suman