Election SpecialINDIANEWSNewsNews Bulletin

LIVE Updates :Telangana State Assembly Elections 2018

Hyderabad: Here’re the live updates:
About 70 percent of 2.8 voters vote today in the Telangana Assembly election. With some minor incidents, the polling went peacefully
05:34  PM       Voting in Telangana State concluded in some constituencies.
4: 30  PM        Polling comes to an end at 4 pm in 13 constituencies. These Constituencies were identified as Maoist-affected areas and the borders of Chhattisgarh and Maharashtra.
3:45  PM      According to a News Agency report arround 56.17 percent voters had voted by 3 p.m.
2:45  PM      The voter turnout around 47.8%.
1:06  PM        PCC chief N Uttam Kumar Reddy and his wife Padmavathi cast their votes in Kodad.

01:02 PM       Telangana caretaker Chief Minister and TRS president K Chandrashekar Rao and his wife Shoba Rao cast their vote in Siddipet district of Telangana.

12:10 PM        Tenis Player Sania Mirza cast her vote in Hyderabad at Film Nagar Cultural Center.

12:00 AM         IT Minister KTR cast his vote and apeal people to vote for their state.

11:44 AM         MP Ms. Kavitha, daughter of TRS president and caretaker chief minister KCR, after voting along with her husband in Nizamabad.

11:40 AM          Amjed Ullah Khan alleges irregularities at polling booth in Yakutpura Assembly Constituency
10:30 AM            Around 10.4% voters cast their votes in Telangana

9:50 AM AMIM leader Asaduddin Owaisi is cast his vote and said that he is pretty much confident, people will come out and vote.

9:07 AM               Swati Lakra IPS, Inspector General of Police ( Women’s Safety )Telangana cast her vote

8:50 AM               Deputy CM Kadiyan Srihari cast his vote in Warangle
8:30 AM                EVM glitches reported

7:52 AM                T Harish Rao (TS irrigation Minister) casts his vote in polling booth no. 102 in Siddipet constituency.

7:00 AM                 Polling Begins in Telangana State 

State Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Rajat Kumar said that about 446 flyovers would remain intensified to deal with any disturbance in the elections. At the same time, 448 monitoring teams will keep an eye on the situation. In addition, 224 video surveillance teams have also been created. To facilitate the state assembly elections, more than 1.5 lakh voters are busy finalizing the preparations. A total of 2.80 crore voters will be able to exercise their franchise in the state assembly elections. A total of 32,815 polling stations have been set up for this election.
Additional director general (law and order) Jitendra said that about one lakh policemen, including 20,000 forces of 25,000 Central Security Forces and other states, have been elected in election duty. A senior police officer said that security was tightened in the left wing extremist-affected border areas.
The Telangana assembly election was original to be held in the next Lok Sabha elections next year, but according to the recommendation of the state cabinet the assembly was dissolved on September 6. Chief Minister Chandrasekhar Rao had made a big claim by selecting the option of holding elections ahead of time.
Congress -TDP V/s TRS :
In order to give a tough challenge to the ruling TRS, Congress has formed an alliance with TDP, Telangana Jan Samiti and CPI. RS and BJP have decided to contest this election on their own. Rao was a star campaigner on behalf of his party, while the Congress and the BJP launched their campaign for campaigning.
Other leaders, including UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi and party president Rahul Gandhi, addressed the rallies for Congress, while other leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi and party president Amit Shah for BJP campaigned for the election. Rahul also addressed a joint meeting with TDP chief and Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu.
However, the previous election (2014), BJP fighting with TDP, said that it has made the contest triangular this time. A total of 1,821 candidates, including a transgender, are trying their luck in the election field. The counting will take place on December 11.

Related posts

Notification to be issued for 2nd phase Assembly elections in Bihar

Riaan Desk

UP local body elections, the BJP scored a big victory over Akhilesh

Riaan Desk

Congress Names Bhupesh Baghel as Chhattisgarh Chief Minister

Riaan Desk