Election SpecialINDIANewsNews Bulletin

The second phase of Voting Starts today

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: ECM machines spoiled, polling interrupted as voting starts in Assam and Bengal


Kamal Haasan, who came to politics from the movies, has reached booth number 27 in Alwarpet School, Chennai, to vote with his actress daughter Shruti Haasan. Kamal Haasan’s party Makkal Nidhi Maiyam is also challenging the big parties in this Lok Sabha election.


Defense Minister Nirmala Sitharaman reached the Jainagar Poling booth of South Bangalore Lok Sabha seat to vote for 54. From here the BJP has fielded the young leader Radiant Surya.

Voting has not started since EVM machine is not working at Islampur School in northern Dinajpur of Raiganj Lok Sabha constituency of West Bengal.

Nalini Chidambaram, Karti Chidambaram and her wife, Shrinidhi Rangarajan, voted their own from Kirti Chidambaram’s family in Shivanganga, Tamil Nadu.

VVPAT machine was damaged as polling started in Silchar, Assam. Polling was interrupted by this. Officers are working to fix the machine.

Congress leader Sushil Kumar Shinde in Solapur, Maharashtra and P Chidambaram in Shivanganga in Tamil Nadu cast their vote.

Chidambaram has also been a Union minister in the UPA government. Elections are being held in 38 seats in Tamil Nadu, while one seat has been canceled on Vellore.
Polling has started in the second phase of the Maha-Ran in Delhi, with eight seats in UP, in 11 states and one Union Territory’s 95 Lok Sabha seats. The booth centers have long lines of voters. Over 1.81 lakh polling stations in the country will be voted up till 5 pm. The Tripura Lok Sabha seat in this phase will be held on April 23 due to security reasons. While the election of Tamil Nadu’s Vellore seat has been canceled by DMK leader, Rs 12 crore has been canceled.

In the second phase, 38 seats in Tamil Nadu, 14 in Karnataka, 10 in Maharashtra, 5-5 in Bihar, Assam and Odisha. Voting will take place on 3-3 in Bengal and Chhattisgarh, 2-1 in Jammu and Kashmir, 1-1 seats in Manipur and Puducherry. Also, for the 35 constituencies of Orissa assembly, votes will be cast. In this phase, 15.80 million voters will decide the political future of 1,602 candidates. 1.41 crore voters in the Mathura, Agra, Fatehpur Sikri, Nagina, Amroha, Bulandshahr, Aligarh and Hathras seats of UP will decide the fate of 85 candidates.

Hema, Raj Babbar’s fate will be decided

In the second phase, the highest number of candidates in UP are 15 in Fatehpur Sikri and seven in Nagina. A total of 10 female candidates are in the fray. Legends of the people who are at stake are from Hemmaal from BJP, Hema Malini of BJP from Mathura, Congress Rajbabber from Fatehpur Sikri, BJP’s UP minister from Agra and BSP candidate from Agra, BSP candidate Danish Ali is chief of Amroha. In 2014, the BJP had all eight seats.

Former PM HD Devgowda-Tumkur (Karnataka), Farooq Abdullah-Srinagar, Union Minister Jitendra Singh-Udhampur (Jammu-Kashmir), Kanimozhi Tutankudi (Tamil Nadu), Sushil Kumar Shinde-Solapur (Maharashtra).

Related posts

Priyanka Gandhi to meet party staff in Lucknow today

Riaan Desk

Solomon Islands shook by strong earthquake, magnitude 7.0

Riaan Desk

Heatwave warning for Telangana until Sunday: IMD

Putta Suman