Election SpecialINDIANewsNews Bulletin

Andhra Pradesh Poll: CM Jagan sweeps to victory

Ysr congress in Andhra Pradesh on sunday swept the elections to the urban local our bodies, actually burying the main opposition telugu desam in 75 municipalities and 11 municipal corporations.

General recoveries extended by way of nine,232 over the given period, down from 12,868 the day earlier than, and reached three,995,129.The ysrc attributed the resounding victory to the faith humans reposed inside the management of chief minister ys JaganMohan reddy, who “lives as much as his promises” and implemented a welfare schedule within the ultimate 22 months.

The ruling party additionally claimed the decision turned into an endorsement of the government’s choice to have 3 different capitals for the nation.Top president n Chandrababu Naidu, in a tweet, instructed his birthday celebration rank and report there has been “not anything to be dissatisfied” with the outcomes.

“we fought properly despite rowdyism, threats, intimidation, abuse of electricity and inducements,” he claimed.Lamentably for the tdp, itDid not make a mark in both vijayawada or guntur municipal organizations, which form a part of the present day capital location amaravati, where human beings were opposing the capital trifurcation plan.

According to the trendy information discovered through sources within the country election fee, the ysrc bagged 1,754 out of the 2,122 wards in seventy five municipalities.The tdp gained 270, bjp eight, jana sena 19, independents and others seventy one.Targeted results of municipal businesses have been but to are available asCounting become persevering with in some of them, the sources stated.

Inside the last elections to the ulbs held in 2014, the tdp had received five out of 7 municipal organizations and the ysrc two.Of the 92 municipalities, tdp bagged 70, ysrc 18, congress and cpi one every and others two.

Related posts

March 24 – Update of election campaign all day long

Riaan Desk

Congress boycotting local elections in Jammu and Kashmir; PDF, NC also iffy

Riaan Desk

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Phase 3: Here are state and city-wise timings for 115 constituencies that vote tomorrow

Riaan Desk