ELECTION NEWSElection Special

By-elections: Voting begins in 7 assembly seats of 6 states

Voting for the by-elections to seven assembly seats in six states began at 7 am on Thursday. The counting of votes in all these seats will be held on November 6.

Voting began on Thursday morning in seven assembly seats in six states. The seats where by-polls are being held are Mokama and Gopalganj in Bihar, Andheri (East) in Maharashtra, Adampur seat in Haryana, Mungodo seat in Telangana, Gola Gokarnath in Uttar Pradesh and Dhamnagar in Odisha.

In two seats of Bihar, a tough fight is expected between the RJD and the BJP, which is part of the ruling Grand Alliance. Mokama seat was formerly occupied by RJD while Gopalganj seat was occupied by BJP.

Related posts

Jana Sena announces candidates for two LS seats in Andhra

Riaan Desk

Amit Shah to go to poll-bound campaign in Assam today

Riaan Desk

major setback to BJP, two Arunachal ministers, 12 MLAs left, NPP included

Riaan Desk