Election SpecialINDIANewsNEWSNews Bulletin

Congress Names Bhupesh Baghel as Chhattisgarh Chief Minister

Raipur: Congress, today declared Pradesh Congress Committee chief Bhupesh Baghel as Chief Minister for Chhattisgarh in Raipur. The choice was taken when the Congress legislative assembly Party (CLP) meeting that happened in the metropolis. The oathtaking ceremony can turn up tomorrow, whereas the party can meet the governor in the evening.
Baghel was one in all the highest contenders among the four chosen names – T S Singh Deo, Tamradhwaj Sahu, Bhupesh Baghel and Charan Das Mahant.
Soon when the meeting, the party leaders aforementioned that they might be saying the choice when the Congress legislative assembly Party (CLP) meeting in Raipur on Sunday. Senior leaders PL Punia and Mallikarjun Kharge reached to Raipur on Sunday and headed the meeting.

Related posts

Assam Assembly Election : Voting for final phase of polls begins

Riaan Desk

Filing of nominations in Rajasthan and Telangana begins

Riaan Desk

Telangana Police wins Smart Policing Award for rescuing 6555 kids from child labour

Riaan Desk