Election SpecialINDIANews

End of last phase of voting, violence between Bengal and again in Bumper Voting

Voting is complete for the seventh phase. 60.21 percent voting has been done till 6 pm. In Bihar, 49.92 percent and Himachal Pradesh got 66.18 percent voting. In Madhya Pradesh, 69.38%, 58.81% in Punjab, 54.37% in Uttar Pradesh, 73.05% in West Bengal, 70.5% in Jharkhand and 63.57% in Chandigarh.

Polling is almost over for the last phase. Election Commission has given a press conference and informed that 7.27 crore voters voted for the seventh phase. Of these, 3.47 crore women were included. The number of transgender voters was 3,377.

BJP has written a letter to West Bengal Chief Electoral Officer accusing him of incidents of violence in 9 parliamentary constituencies. It said that we had 417 complaints to the Chief Electoral Officer, out of which 227 have been resolved and 190 complaints are unresolved.

By 5 pm, 53.03 percent voting has been done. The highest voting took place in Jharkhand.

Bihar- 46.75 percent
Himachal Pradesh -57.43%
Madhya Pradesh-59.75%
Uttar Pradesh- 47.21%
West Bengal -64.87%
Jharkhand- 66.64%
Chandigarh- 51.18%

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee has accused the Bharatiya Janata Party and the CRPF of torturing voters since morning. Mamta said that such a way has never been seen before.

Anupam Hazra, BJP candidate from Jadavpur in West Bengal, has alleged that a special target of Trinamool Congress has been created on EVM, so that uneducated and less educated voters can be confused. This is a target that is motivating voters to suppress it.

During the seventh phase of voting, there was considerable enthusiasm for the voting of elderly people in Himachal Pradesh. 78 year old Divya’s elderly woman cast her vote.

In Himachal Pradesh, 40-year-old Divyang Naresh Chandra was taken to the castle to cast his vote.
Azad India’s first Voter Shyam Saran Negi voted from Kalpa of Himachal Pradesh. He was welcomed with his traditional songs.
Polling in polling booths number 101 and 102 after the clash between two factions in Sarakuna village of Paliganj, Patna has been stopped. According to local reports, the broken EVMs have been replaced. A large number of police forces have been deployed here. Taking cognizance of the incident, the Election Commission has sought the report from Patna DM Kumar Ravi.

Voting percentage upto two o’clock in Bihar

Nalanda 35.16 percent
Patna Sahib 32.42 percent
Pataliputra 39.34 percent
Saw 34.21 percent
Buxar 41.10 percent
Sasaram 37.90 percent
Caracat 37 percent
Jehanabad 39.5 percent
02:33 PM, 19-May-2019

Madhya Pradesh:
37 visually impaired women arrived at the polling booth situated in Indore’s Green Field School. Everyone used their franchise.
View of polling station number 32 located at Dariaganj of Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha constituency. There are re-voting here. The voting was held on May 12, but the Election Officer had forgotten to delete the mock vote made before the day, due to which it has to be re-voted.

West Bengal:
During the bye-elections in Bhatpara assembly constituency, TMC leader and candidate Madan Mitra was caught by a security guard.

During the seventh and final phase of elections, reports of frequent violence from Bengal are coming. At the same time, there is news of chaos and ruckus in Chandauli in Uttar Pradesh. Here, a youth died in the violence in Punjab. Four people were injured in the clashes between Congressmen and PDA workers in Samrala village under Lok Sabha seat. A young man died in a clash during polling in Kharur Sahib Lok Sabha seat in Tarn Taran village Sarli. The deceased Bunty Kumar was described as a Congress supporter.

Uttar Pradesh:
Congress candidate Ajay Rai, who contested elections against PM Modi from Varanasi, cast his vote. He pointed out to PM Modi and said that whatever work has been done here are all temporary. There is no permanent development in Varanasi.

During the last phase of voting in West Bengal, news of violence coming out of voting outside number 189 of Basirhat was started. They alleged that TMC workers were not allowing them to vote. BJP candidate from Basirhat, Sayantan Basu said that 100 people were prevented from casting votes. We are taking them to vote.

Related posts

Campaigning for Assembly polls ends in MP, Mizoram

Riaan Desk

Archaeological Survey of India begins at the Gyanvapi Complex in Varanasi

Riaan Desk

Riaan Desk